Poodle Forum banner

Which raw meaty bones safe for a toy puppy

4K views 7 replies 3 participants last post by  JMFutures 
#1 ·
My little guy is currently 13 weeks old, and i just started him on instinct. Was thinking of doing rotation feeding with raw (a.m) and kibble (p.m). I currently have the instinct raw chicken medallions and a free sample of the chicken instinct kibble. Would like to introduce some raw meaty bones 2-3 times a week. I am very new to this whole concept - but I love it and will continue to do my research. But in the mean time what can I look for that will be safe for a 3lb toy puppy? Tips? When to introduce? When to take away? Do I just get it with minimal meat on it if i am not doing meals with them - i guess that's just what a gal told me at the natural pet center - "when you get it you should see mainly bone and the dog will scrap off whats left?" Just trying to figure out what to ask for when I start calling around. Thanks in advance!

#2 ·
hiya. my toy is thirteen weeks today, and she's been having chicken wings since she was seven weeks old. i will let her have a chew on pig trotters and lamb necks after my next vist to the butchers. she is currantly on biscuits (kibble) for her breakfast with mainly raw minces for her other meals but will be swapping her over to a full raw diet over the next couple of weeks :)

#4 ·